This section is where you will be able to view the OneManCommittee’s Bracketology and all of the continuous bracket projections for the 2019 NCAA Tournament.

As expected, this bracket will be heavily updated over the course of the next few days and weeks to better reflect the realistic likelihood of this year’s tournament as chosen by the NCAA Selection Committee.

To kick off this installment of Bracketology will be the opening round games which will be held in Dayton, Ohio.

At the conclusion of the four opening round games, we will then enter into the full field of the 2019 NCAA Tournament.

Last Updated: February 20, 2019 8:00AM EST

First Round – Dayton 


16) St. Francis PA
16) Quinnipiac


12) Butler
12) Utah St.


16) Prairie View
16) Norfolk St.


12) Arizona St.
12) Alabama

EAST – Washington DC  SOUTH – Louisville 
Columbia Columbus
1) Duke 1) Virginia
16) St. Francis PA/Quinnipiac 16) Prairie View/Norfolk St.
8) Baylor 8) Auburn
9) Ohio St. 9) Wofford
Jackonsville San Jose
5) Villanova
5) Wisconsin
12) Belmont 12) Lipscomb
4) LSU
4) Texas Tech
13) Hofstra
13) Vermont
Hartford Hartford
6) Virginia Tech
6) Florida St.
11) VCU
11) Temple
3) Marquette 3) Purdue
14) Yale
14) Radford
Des Moines Columbus 
7) Mississippi St. 
7) Cincinnati
10) TCU
10) Minnesota
2) Michigan St. 2) Kentucky
15) Montana 15) No. Kentucky
WEST – Anaheim MIDWEST – Kansas City
Salt Lake City Columbia 
1) Gonzaga 1) Tennessee
16) Bucknell 16) Sam Houston St.
8) Ole Miss
8) Washington
9) Texas 9) Syracuse
Salt Lake City San Jose
5) Kansas St. 5) Iowa St.
12) Butler/Utah St.
12) Arizona St./Alabama
4) Louisville 4) Nevada
13) New Mexico St.
13) Old Dominion
Tulsa Tulsa
6) Iowa 6) Maryland
11) NC State
11) UCF
3) Houston 3) Kansas
14) UC Irvine
14) South Dakota St.
Des Moines Jacksonville
7) St. John’s
7) Buffalo
10) Oklahoma
10) Seton Hall
2) Michigan 2) North Carolina
15) Loyola Chicago 15) Texas St.

Last Four IN: Arizona St., Alabama, Butler, Utah St.

First Four OUT: Florida, Clemson, Furman, UNC Greensboro

Next Four OUT: Nebraska, Indiana, Fresno St., Georgetown

Conference Breakdown:

  • ACC (8): Duke, Clemson, Florida State, Louisville, North Carolina, North Carolina State, Syracuse, Virginia, Virginia Tech
  • Big 10 (8): Michigan, Iowa, Maryland, Michigan St. Minnesota, Purdue, Ohio St., Wisconsin
  • Big 12 (8): Kansas St., Baylor, Iowa State, Kansas, Oklahoma, TCU, Texas, Texas Tech
  • SEC (7): Tennessee, Alabama, Auburn, Kentucky, LSU, Mississippi, Mississippi State
  • Big East (5): Marquette, Butler, St. John’s, Seton Hall, Villanova
  • American (4): Houston, UCF, Cincinnati, Temple
  • Pac 12 (2): Washington, Arizona St.
  • MWC (2): Nevada, Utah St.
  • One Bid Leagues: VCU (A10), Vermont (AEAST), Lipscomb (ASun), Montana (BSKY), Radford (Big South), UC Irvine (Big West), Hofstra (CAA), Old Dominion (C-USA), Northern Kentucky (Horizon), Yale (Ivy), Buffalo (MAC), Quinnipiac (MAAC), Norfolk State (MEAC), Loyola-Chicago (MVC), St. Francis PA (NEC), Belmont (OVC), Bucknell (PAT), Wofford (Southern), Sam Houston St. (Southland), Prairie View (SWAC), South Dakota State (Summit), Texas St. (SBELT), New Mexico St. (WAC), Gonzaga (WCC)